APX Lending vs CoinRabbit

A no-fee qualified-custodian loan against the highest LTV in our set.

By Steven Han and Michael Song · Rates as of September 23, 2026 · Verified daily · Rates last changed August 22, 2026

APX Lending logoAPX Lending
10.99%effective APR

$120,694 loan, 40.7% LTV · Max LTV 60%

Lower effective rateIndependent custody
Learn more
CoinRabbit logoCoinRabbit
16.8%effective APR

$120,694 loan, 40.7% LTV · Max LTV 90%

Higher max LTV
Learn more

Some “Visit” links are affiliate links. No lender can pay for placement, and this never changes which lenders we include or the data we show. The rates compared here are each lender's standard published effective APR. See disclosures.

What it costs over 12 months

Borrowing $120,694 at 40.7% LTV for one year. Interest and the origination fee, on standard published terms.

APX Lending

$13,264

10.99% effective APR, all-in

CoinRabbit

$20,277

16.8% effective APR, all-in

APX Lending costs $7,012 less over twelve months at this loan size, before any difference in how the two handle collateral.

The biggest structural difference is maximum LTV: APX Lending 60% versus CoinRabbit 90%.

Full side-by-side on 17 terms below, including custody, rehypothecation and the margin-call cure window.

The bottom line

APX holds collateral with BitGo Trust, never rehypothecates, and charges no origination or admin fee, at a 60% LTV cap and around 9.99%. CoinRabbit prices higher (around 11.95%) but allows up to 90% LTV with no fees and fast funding, holding collateral itself. Choose APX for independent custody and the lower rate; choose CoinRabbit when you need to borrow the most per coin.

Conditional guidance, not a recommendation. The right pick depends on your loan size, LTV, state, and what you value most. Rates can change; the table below is the live source.

APX Lending vs CoinRabbit, side by side

APX LendingCoinRabbit
Effective APR$120,694 loan, 40.7% LTV, all-in10.99%16.8%
Starting APR9.99%11.95%
Origination feeNoneNone
Liquidation feeNone statedNone
Rate typeFixedFixed
Max LTV60%90%
Liquidation thresholdLTV at which collateral is sold90%85%
Custody modelQualified custodian (BitGo Trust)Lender-held
RehypothecationNoNo
Margin-call cure windowNot publishedNo formal window
Funding speedSame day to 1 daySame day to 1 day
Minimum loan$25,000$100
Maximum loanNo stated maximumNo stated maximum
Loan terms3 to 60 months, extendableOpen-ended (no fixed maturity date) by default; 30-day fixed-term option available at reduced rate
PrepaymentNot publishedNo prepayment penalties. Repay in full or partial at any time with no fixed schedule.
Operating sinceNot published2020
AvailabilityAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Learn moreLearn more

Rates and fees

On a $120,694 at 40.7% LTV loan, APX Lending is the cheaper borrow: an all-in effective APR of about 10.99% versus 16.8% at CoinRabbit, a gap of roughly 5.81 points before fees. Neither charges an origination fee, so the headline rate is closer to the real cost.

Custody and counterparty risk

APX Lending holds collateral via qualified custodian (BitGo Trust), while CoinRabbit uses lender-held. Neither rehypothecates collateral.

Loan terms and flexibility

APX Lending offers 3 to 60 months, extendable; CoinRabbit offers open-ended (no fixed maturity date) by default; 30-day fixed-term option available at reduced rate.

Leverage, limits, and speed

CoinRabbit allows the higher maximum LTV (90% vs 60%), so you can borrow more per Bitcoin, at the cost of a thinner buffer before a margin call if the price falls. Minimums differ: $25,000 at APX Lending versus $100 at CoinRabbit.

Strengths and trade-offs

APX Lending

  • No origination or management fees
  • No credit check
  • BTC and ETH accepted as collateral
  • Segregated cold-storage custody with BitGo Trust
  • US minimum loan 25,000 dollars
  • US state-by-state availability not publicly itemized
  • Maximum loan size not publicly posted
  • Margin-call and liquidation LTV thresholds not publicly itemized

CoinRabbit

  • $100 minimum loan
  • ~10 minute funding
  • 350+ collateral assets supported
  • Not available to US residents
  • $1.45B+ originated
  • Specific qualified custodian not publicly disclosed
  • No state-by-state US breakdown available
  • Non-rehypothecation is claimed but not third-party verifiable

About each lender

APX Lending

Regulated crypto-backed lender serving US and Canadian borrowers, with no credit checks and no origination or management fees. Collateral (BTC, ETH) is held in segregated, insured cold storage with BitGo Trust. US loans start at 25,000 dollars with tiered APRs.

Learn moreFull review →

CoinRabbit

Operating since November 2020. $1.45B+ originated. Low $100 minimum loan, ~10 minute funding, 350+ collateral assets supported. Specific qualified custodian not disclosed publicly. Not available to US residents: CoinRabbit's Terms of Use bar US citizens and residents (and the UK and Hong Kong), so US borrowers are not eligible.

Learn moreFull review →

Frequently asked

Is APX Lending or CoinRabbit cheaper?

On a $120,694 at 40.7% LTV loan, APX Lending is cheaper, with an all-in effective APR of about 10.99% versus 16.8%.

Which has lower custody risk, APX Lending or CoinRabbit?

APX Lending uses qualified custodian and CoinRabbit uses lender-held. Neither rehypothecates pledged collateral.

Can I borrow more with APX Lending or CoinRabbit?

CoinRabbit allows the higher maximum LTV (90% versus 60%), so you can borrow more per Bitcoin pledged. The trade-off is a thinner buffer before a margin call if Bitcoin's price drops.

Compare every lender for your numbers

Filter by loan amount, BTC holdings, state, and custody preference to see who actually fits.

Open the comparison tool →

More lender comparisons

borrowonbitcoin.com is a comparison publisher, not a lender or financial advisor. Rate data verified September 23, 2026. How we verify rates · Full disclosures.