Arch vs CoinRabbit

The lowest-rate option in our set against the highest maximum LTV.

By Steven Han and Michael Song · Rates as of September 19, 2026 · Verified daily · Rates unchanged since tracking began May 18, 2026

Arch logoArch
10.49%effective APR

$120,999 loan, 40.7% LTV · Max LTV 60%

Lower effective rateIndependent custody
Learn more
CoinRabbit logoCoinRabbit
16.8%effective APR

$120,999 loan, 40.7% LTV · Max LTV 90%

No origination feeHigher max LTVLonger track record
Learn more

Some “Visit” links are affiliate links. No lender can pay for placement, and this never changes which lenders we include or the data we show. The rates compared here are each lender's standard published effective APR. See disclosures.

What it costs over 12 months

Borrowing $120,999 at 40.7% LTV for one year. Interest and the origination fee, on standard published terms.

Arch

$12,693

10.49% effective APR, all-in

CoinRabbit

$20,328

16.8% effective APR, all-in

Arch costs $7,635 less over twelve months at this loan size, before any difference in how the two handle collateral.

The biggest structural difference is maximum LTV: Arch 60% versus CoinRabbit 90%.

Full side-by-side on 17 terms below, including custody, rehypothecation and the margin-call cure window.

The bottom line

They sit at opposite ends. Arch is built for cost and safety: Anchorage qualified custody and a 60% LTV cap, priced two ways — a monthly-payment tier from around 7.25%, or a deferred-interest tier from around 8.0% that replaces the monthly payment with interest capitalizing to maturity. CoinRabbit prices higher (around 11.95%) but allows up to 90% LTV with no origination or liquidation fee and fast, flexible funding, holding collateral itself. Choose Arch for the rate and independent custody, or for the deferred tier if you would rather not service interest monthly; choose CoinRabbit if you need maximum borrowing power per coin and value speed over price.

Conditional guidance, not a recommendation. The right pick depends on your loan size, LTV, state, and what you value most. Rates can change; the table below is the live source.

Arch vs CoinRabbit, side by side

ArchCoinRabbit
Effective APR$120,999 loan, 40.7% LTV, all-in10.49%16.8%
Starting APR7.25%11.95%
Origination fee1.49%None
Liquidation fee2%None
Rate typeFixedFixed
Max LTV60%90%
Liquidation thresholdLTV at which collateral is sold80%85%
Custody modelQualified custodian (Anchorage Digital)Lender-held
RehypothecationNoNo
Margin-call cure window24 hoursNo formal window
Funding speedSame day to 1 daySame day to 1 day
Minimum loan$5,000$100
Maximum loanNo stated maximumNo stated maximum
Loan terms1 to 12 months; interest-only; rollover available at maturityOpen-ended (no fixed maturity date) by default; 30-day fixed-term option available at reduced rate
PrepaymentNo prepayment penaltyNo prepayment penalties. Repay in full or partial at any time with no fixed schedule.
Operating since20232020
Availability39 states (excludes 11)All 50 states
Learn moreLearn more

Rates and fees

On a $120,999 at 40.7% LTV loan, Arch is the cheaper borrow: an all-in effective APR of about 10.49% versus 16.8% at CoinRabbit, a gap of roughly 6.31 points before fees. CoinRabbit charges no origination fee; Arch adds 1.49% up front, which matters most on shorter terms. If a position is liquidated, CoinRabbit charges the smaller penalty (0% vs 2%).

Custody and counterparty risk

Arch holds collateral via qualified custodian (Anchorage Digital), while CoinRabbit uses lender-held. Neither rehypothecates collateral.

Loan terms and flexibility

Arch offers 1 to 12 months; interest-only; rollover available at maturity; CoinRabbit offers open-ended (no fixed maturity date) by default; 30-day fixed-term option available at reduced rate. On a margin call, Arch gives a 24-hour cure window and CoinRabbit gives no formal cure window, the time you have to add collateral or repay before a forced sale.

Leverage, limits, and speed

CoinRabbit allows the higher maximum LTV (90% vs 60%), so you can borrow more per Bitcoin, at the cost of a thinner buffer before a margin call if the price falls. Minimums differ: $5,000 at Arch versus $100 at CoinRabbit.

Track record and availability

CoinRabbit has the longer history, operating since 2020 versus 2023. On availability, Arch is not available in 11 states, while CoinRabbit covers all 50 states.

Strengths and trade-offs

Arch

  • Anchorage Digital qualified custody
  • $100M Lloyd's of London insurance
  • Zero rehypothecation, explicit policy
  • Segregated wallets
  • $75M raised (2024)
  • 1.5% origination fee plus 2.5% liquidation fee
  • Not available in CA, DE, MS, MT, NV, ND, RI, VT
  • Company founded 2023

CoinRabbit

  • $100 minimum loan
  • ~10 minute funding
  • 350+ collateral assets supported
  • Not available to US residents
  • $1.45B+ originated
  • Specific qualified custodian not publicly disclosed
  • No state-by-state US breakdown available
  • Non-rehypothecation is claimed but not third-party verifiable

About each lender

Arch

Bitcoin-backed loan with Anchorage Digital qualified custody, segregated wallets, $100M Lloyd's of London insurance, and explicit no-rehypothecation policy. Multi-collateral: BTC, ETH, SOL.

Learn moreFull review →

CoinRabbit

Operating since November 2020. $1.45B+ originated. Low $100 minimum loan, ~10 minute funding, 350+ collateral assets supported. Specific qualified custodian not disclosed publicly. Not available to US residents: CoinRabbit's Terms of Use bar US citizens and residents (and the UK and Hong Kong), so US borrowers are not eligible.

Learn moreFull review →

Frequently asked

Is Arch or CoinRabbit cheaper?

On a $120,999 at 40.7% LTV loan, Arch is cheaper, with an all-in effective APR of about 10.49% versus 16.8%. CoinRabbit also charges no origination fee, while Arch adds 1.49% up front.

Which has lower custody risk, Arch or CoinRabbit?

Arch uses qualified custodian and CoinRabbit uses lender-held. Neither rehypothecates pledged collateral.

Can I borrow more with Arch or CoinRabbit?

CoinRabbit allows the higher maximum LTV (90% versus 60%), so you can borrow more per Bitcoin pledged. The trade-off is a thinner buffer before a margin call if Bitcoin's price drops.

Compare every lender for your numbers

Filter by loan amount, BTC holdings, state, and custody preference to see who actually fits.

Open the comparison tool →

More lender comparisons

borrowonbitcoin.com is a comparison publisher, not a lender or financial advisor. Rate data verified September 19, 2026. How we verify rates · Full disclosures.