CoinRabbit vs Nexo

Maximum LTV and no fees against a revolving line that re-lends your collateral.

By Steven Han and Michael Song · Rates as of November 6, 2026 · Verified daily · Rates last changed July 15, 2026

CoinRabbit logoCoinRabbit
16.8%effective APR

$116,724 loan, 40.7% LTV · Max LTV 90%

Higher max LTV
Learn more
Nexo logoNexo
15.9%effective APR

$116,724 loan, 40.7% LTV · Max LTV 50%

Lower effective rate
Learn more

Some “Visit” links are affiliate links. No lender can pay for placement, and this never changes which lenders we include or the data we show. The rates compared here are each lender's standard published effective APR. See disclosures.

What it costs over 12 months

Borrowing $116,724 at 40.7% LTV for one year. Interest and the origination fee, on standard published terms.

CoinRabbit

$19,610

16.8% effective APR, all-in

Nexo

$18,559

15.9% effective APR, all-in

Nexo costs $1,051 less over twelve months at this loan size, before any difference in how the two handle collateral.

The biggest structural difference is maximum LTV: CoinRabbit 90% versus Nexo 50%.

Full side-by-side on 17 terms below, including custody, rehypothecation and the margin-call cure window.

The bottom line

Both hold collateral themselves, but CoinRabbit does not rehypothecate while Nexo does. CoinRabbit allows up to 90% LTV with no origination or liquidation fee and fast funding, at around 11.95%. Nexo is an open revolving line that re-lends your bitcoin and prices at 15.9% without NEXO tokens. Choose CoinRabbit for leverage, low fees, and untouched collateral; choose Nexo only if a revolving line is what you need.

Conditional guidance, not a recommendation. The right pick depends on your loan size, LTV, state, and what you value most. Rates can change; the table below is the live source.

CoinRabbit vs Nexo, side by side

CoinRabbitNexo
Effective APR$116,724 loan, 40.7% LTV, all-in16.8%15.9%
Starting APR11.95%15.9%
Origination feeNoneNone
Liquidation feeNoneNone stated
Rate typeFixedFixed
Max LTV90%50%
Liquidation thresholdLTV at which collateral is sold85%83.3%
Custody modelLender-heldLender-held (Bakkt)
RehypothecationNoYes
Margin-call cure windowNo formal window; partial auto-repayNone published; partial auto-repay
Funding speedSame day to 1 dayInstant
Minimum loan$100$50
Maximum loanNo stated maximum$2,000,000
Loan termsOpen-ended (no fixed maturity date) by default; 30-day fixed-term option available at reduced rateNot published
PrepaymentNo prepayment penalties. Repay in full or partial at any time with no fixed schedule.Not published
Operating since20202018
AvailabilityAll 50 states48 states (excludes 2)
Learn moreLearn more

Rates and fees

On a $116,724 at 40.7% LTV loan, Nexo is the cheaper borrow: an all-in effective APR of about 15.9% versus 16.8% at CoinRabbit, a gap of roughly 0.9 points before fees. Neither charges an origination fee, so the headline rate is closer to the real cost.

Custody and counterparty risk

CoinRabbit holds collateral via lender-held, while Nexo uses lender-held (Bakkt). Nexo rehypothecates pledged Bitcoin (re-lends it); CoinRabbit does not, which means less exposure if the lender runs into trouble.

Leverage, limits, and speed

CoinRabbit allows the higher maximum LTV (90% vs 50%), so you can borrow more per Bitcoin, at the cost of a thinner buffer before a margin call if the price falls. Minimums differ: $100 at CoinRabbit versus $50 at Nexo. Funding runs same day to 1 day at CoinRabbit and instant at Nexo.

Track record and availability

Nexo has the longer history, operating since 2018 versus 2020. On availability, CoinRabbit covers all 50 states, while Nexo excludes 2.

Strengths and trade-offs

CoinRabbit

  • $100 minimum loan
  • ~10 minute funding
  • 350+ collateral assets supported
  • Not available to US residents
  • $1.45B+ originated
  • Specific qualified custodian not publicly disclosed
  • No state-by-state US breakdown available
  • Non-rehypothecation is claimed but not third-party verifiable

Nexo

  • Relaunched in the US in February 2026 in partnership with Bakkt, a publicly listed US company, after a 2022 exit
  • Operating since 2018; Nexo reports 10M+ clients, $7B+ in assets under management and a $1.7B+ loan book, and states it is SOC 2 Type 2 certified
  • 15.9% APR without NEXO token holdings; Wealth Club tiers holding NEXO tokens are priced from 12.9% down to as low as 0.9%
  • BTC, ETH and 30+ supported assets can be combined in one credit line; LTV 50% on BTC and ETH, 90% on USDT and USDC
  • $50 to $2M per day, up to $200M for Nexo Private clients, no origination or monthly fees
  • The lower Wealth Club rates require holding NEXO tokens (for example, Elite needs a $1M+ portfolio with 8% in NEXO, or 1M NEXO). A borrower without NEXO pays 15.9%
  • Not available to residents of New York or Washington. Nexo confirmed on 2026-08-03 that those two states are restricted and the credit line is otherwise available
  • Borrowing against crypto is generally treated differently than selling it for tax purposes, but tax treatment depends on your individual situation and jurisdiction. This is not tax advice, so confirm with a tax professional before relying on it

About each lender

CoinRabbit

Operating since November 2020. $1.45B+ originated. Low $100 minimum loan, ~10 minute funding, 350+ collateral assets supported. Specific qualified custodian not disclosed publicly. Not available to US residents: CoinRabbit's Terms of Use bar US citizens and residents (and the UK and Hong Kong), so US borrowers are not eligible.

Learn moreFull review →

Nexo

Nexo offers crypto-backed credit lines, letting you borrow against Bitcoin and 30+ other supported digital assets in the US without selling, which generally avoids realizing a capital gain. It relaunched in the US in February 2026 in partnership with Bakkt. A borrower holding no NEXO tokens pays 15.9% APR, the rate we compare on. Lower Wealth Club tier rates, from 12.9% down to as low as 0.9%, require holding NEXO, Nexo's own token, and also depend on your loan-to-value.

Learn moreFull review →

Frequently asked

Is CoinRabbit or Nexo cheaper?

On a $116,724 at 40.7% LTV loan, Nexo is cheaper, with an all-in effective APR of about 15.9% versus 16.8%.

Which has lower custody risk, CoinRabbit or Nexo?

CoinRabbit uses lender-held and Nexo uses lender-held. Check the rehypothecation row above, as re-lending of collateral adds counterparty risk.

Can I borrow more with CoinRabbit or Nexo?

CoinRabbit allows the higher maximum LTV (90% versus 50%), so you can borrow more per Bitcoin pledged. The trade-off is a thinner buffer before a margin call if Bitcoin's price drops.

Compare every lender for your numbers

Filter by loan amount, BTC holdings, state, and custody preference to see who actually fits.

Open the comparison tool →

More lender comparisons

borrowonbitcoin.com is a comparison publisher, not a lender or financial advisor. Rate data verified November 6, 2026. How we verify rates · Full disclosures.